Harpists

Harpists, like most things, come in all shapes and sizes. Listed below are a number of harpists of varying types. The reference to the type of harp indicates whether the harpist plays a lever (smaller folk or celtic harp) and/or the pedal (concert harp). To help you narrow down the selection the list is split between professional/gig harpists and student/amateur harpists.

As you can see there are not many harpists around and they generally will travel. However, in order to help you narrow down your search, the home suburb for each harpist is included.

Professional/gig harpists

Joanne Baee, pedal and lever harps, Hornsby, 
B. Music, Assoc. Music (Sydney Conservatorium)
ph: 0416 404 151
jobaeeharpist@gmail.com

Bethany Carter - pedal and lever harp
Mitchell Conservatorium, Bathurst
BA Ed., BA Soc Sc, DipMus
ph: 0450 547 129
bethany.carter@mitchellconservatorium.edu.au

Jen Cincotta, lever harp, Avalon
ph: (02) 9973 3422, 0414 530 240
jen.cincotta@hotmail.com
www.tallowoodharpandguitar.com.au

Jan Couchman, Woy Woy Bay, 
ph:(02) 4342 6699 
jancouchman37@gmail.com

Mary Cragg, pedal harp, Coonabarabran, 
mcragg@mcsonline.com.au

Alex Cronin, lever harp, North Turramurra, 
ph:(02) 9449 8571 
pastance@bigpond.com
www.pastance.com

Margaret Curtis, pedal harp, Bangalow, 
ph: 0425 274 903, 
me.curtis@bigpond.com

Gwenda Davies
M.Mus RMT
Wentworth Falls, NSW 
ph: 0402 050 770 
gwenda.harp@gmail.com

Ulpia Erdos, pedal harp, Killarney Heights, 
ph: (02) 9451 8060 
ulpia.erdos@optusnet.com.au
www.harpist.com.au

Emily Granger  - pedal harp
B. Music (Indiana), M. Music (Chicago)
Tempe 
ph: 0468 464 277 
emily@emilygranger.com
www.emilygranger.com

Karen Hickmott, lever and pedal harps, Toowoon Bay
ph: 0413 807 413
karen@weddedtotheharp.com
www.weddedtotheharp.com

Jayne Hockley, lever and pedal harps, Wentworth Falls 
ph: 0417 406 498 or 4757 3688 
jayne@jaynehockley.com
www.jaynehockley.com

Louise Johnson
Principal Harp Sydney Symphony Orchestra
Harp Teacher Sydney Conservatorium of Music
AMEB Examiner
Ph. 0412 499 673
louharp@bigpond.com

Jee Fei Khor - Pedal harp & Lever harp
Epping NSW
Master of Music Studies(Performance), Sydney Conservatorium of Music
0410 372 462
jeekhor.harp@gmail.com

Moira Lawry, Old Erowal Bay NSW  
ph: 0416 293 281 
moiras-harp@adam.com.au
www.moiras-harp.com

Verna Lee, pedal harp, East Ryde 
ph:0417 686 707 
veenlsy@ozemail.com.au
www.vernalee.id.au

Georgia Lowe - lever and pedal harp
B.Music, M. Music (New York)
Randwick
ph: 0400 958 751
georgia.lowe@gmail.com
www.georgialowe.com

Cliona Molins, lever and pedal harps, Fairlight 
ph: 0405 540 777 
clionamolins@gmail.com
www.clionaharpist.com.au

Kate Moloney, lever and pedal harp, Caringbah South
ph: 0421 149 701
kate@katetheharpist.com.au
katetheharpist.com.au
www.classicalelegance.com.au

Eva Murphy
Ph. 0449 705 332
emstrings@aol.com

Paul Nicolaou, Maroubra 2035 NSW
Ph. 0401 213 680
paulnicolaoumusic@gmail.com

Belinda Pring lever and pedal harps, Neutral Bay
belinda.pring@optusnet.com.au
www.harpmusic.com.au

Irene Renaud-Assemat, Sans Souci 2219 NSW
irene_renaud@hotmail.fr

Jenni Sawell, lever harp, Pendle Hill
ph: 02 9896 4961 or  0429 923 903
butterflyharpist@gmail.com

Two of a Kind - Liz Muller & Rhonda Taylor - 2 pedal harps, Dural/Cheltenham, 
ph:(02) 9876 5805 
rhon_taylor@hotmail.com

Natalie Wong, pedal harp, Beecroft, Kogarah Bay
ph: 0411 046 480, 
nataliewong.harp@gmail.com

Student/amateur harpists

Kathryn Auchterlonie, lever harp, Yarrawonga Park via Morriset 
kath.harp@gmail.com

Shannon Bacall, lever harp, Denistone, 
ph: (02) 9808 6501, 
shannonbacall@hotmail.com

Mairaed Bilmon, Daceyville, 
ambilmon@bigpond.com

Jessica Bloom, lever and pedal harp, 
ph: 0431 111 161

Annie Deng, pedal harp, Belfield, 
hami-star@hotmail.com

Diana Devitt-Dawson, lever harp, North Sydney, 
ph: 9929 4810, 
diana@alexandertechniqueinstitute.com.au
www.alexandertechnique.com.au

Noni Dickson, lever harp, Galston, 
ph:(02) 9653 3691, 
nonidickson@bigpond.com

Danny Hassall, lever harp, Marrickville, 
dannyhassall@hotmail.com

Dorothy Ji, pedal harp, North Willoughby,
mjcd101@hotmail.com 

Sarah Mathieson, lever harp, Abbotsford, 
ph: (02) 9557 1108, 
eccythump@hotmail.com

Bronwyn McKinnon, lever harp, Gulgong, 
ph: (02) 6374 2016), 
bronjohmaur@hotmail.com

Linda Mehrtens, lever harp, Lithgow, 
ph: (02) 6352 1114

Khyana Shilston, lever harp, Niagara Park, 
ph:(02) 4328 2444, 
davtasky@eftel.net.au